Events

Upcoming Events


Datapalooza Seattle

February 10-11, 2016 | Seattle, WA

Roman joins the Datapalooza Seattle roster to discuss Machine Learning innovations.


Webinar: Linear and Non-Linear Regression Models

February 10, 2016 | 10:00 GMT | 12:00 Israel (IST) | 15:30 India (IST) | 45 minutes

Linear regression is one of the basic and powerful methods in statistics. In this webinar, Danny will explain how linear regression is implemented using an example predictive task of flight times prediction.


Webinar: Image Similarity: Deep Learning and Beyond

February 11, 2016 | 10:00 AM PT | 1:00 PM ET | 18:00 GMT | 45 minutes

Deep Learning is a powerful machine learning method with a variety of uses including image tagging. In this demo, Charlie will extract features from the convolutional networks applied to real estate images to build a similarity graph and then do label propagation on the images to label different images in our dataset.


Webinar: Data's Messy - Clean It Up!

February 16, 2016 | 9:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM ET | 17:00 GMT | 45 minutes

In this webinar, Brian will show how to use GraphLab Create’s machine learning tools to wrangle unruly datasets: deduplication, linking noisy records, and automatic annotation of large sets of documents.


Webinar: Machine Learning 101: Building Blocks of Intelligent Applications

February 17, 2016 | 10:00 GMT | 12:00 Israel (IST) | 15:30 India (IST) | 45 minutes

Have you ever wanted to include some intelligence or predictive powers in your application and were not sure about which methods you should use? In this webinar, we will cover the basic types of machine learning functionality.


Webinar: Pattern Mining: Extracting Value from Log Data

February 23, 2016 | 11:00 AM PT | 2:00 PM ET | 19:00 GMT | 45 minutes

The processing of log mining aims to discover useful information, knowledge, and patterns from structures as well as unstructured logs. In this webinar, Rajat will go over each of these steps in pattern mining and analyze logs from a real-world application!


Webinar: Cybersecurity: Identifying Credit Card Fraud with GraphLab Create

February 24, 2016 | 10:00 GMT | 12:00 Israel (IST) | 15:30 India (IST) | 45 minutes

Using real data from an online retailer, we will use GraphLab Create to identify a large majority of fraud cases. Starting by a simple fraud classifier we will optimize it for the best available performance.


Webinar: Machine Learning with GraphLab Create

March 1, 2016 | 9:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM ET | 17:00 GMT | 45 minutes

Intelligent apps drive recommendations, make social matches, identify fraud, and predict disease outbreaks. We’ll share examples of how Dato accelerates their development by making sophisticated machine learning easy to build, deploy, and iterate.


Data Mining: Web Session Logs

March 2, 2016 | 10:00 GMT | 12:00 PM Israel (IST) | 15:30 India (IST) | 45 minutes

Web session logs are a treasure trove of information. In this webinar we will learn how to read those logs and explore the interesting data inside.


PyData Amsterdam

March 12-13, 2016 | Amsterdam, NL

PyData goes to Amsterdam for expert talks and tutorials on all things related to the use of Python in data management and analysis.


Strata + Hadoop World, San Jose

March 29-31, 2016 | San Jose, CA

Carlos and Alice give cutting edge talks and the team offers a deep dive tutorial on Machine Learning on 3/29. Also, come find us at Booth #1231 during the entire conference for great demos on our latest releases.


ML Conf NYC

April 15, 2016 | New York City, NY

Join us in New York for talks on machine learning innovations in research and industry.


ML Conf Seattle

May 20, 2016 | Seattle, WA

Carlos keynotes at ML Conf Seattle.


ODSC Boston

May 20-22, 2016 | Boston, MA

The team heads to Boston for Open Data Science Conference to discuss the latest in intelligence applications.


Data Science Summit Europe

June 6, 2016 | Jerusalem, Israel

Join us for the 2nd Data Science Summit Europe, an event focused around machine learning implementation, including data science tutorials and case studies. This non-profit event is organized by Intel, IGTCloud, Dato and O’Reilly Media.


Data Science Summit North America

July 12-13, 2016 | San Francisco, CA

Join us for the 5th annual Data Science Summit, where 1300+ developers and data scientists come together for talks and tutorials by the top minds in data science, applied machine learning and intelligence applications. Held in the stunning San Francisco Fairmont on July 12th-13th, enjoy 2 days and 3 tracks of academic visionaries explaining their latest research and techniques and industry innovators sharing how they are building the next generation of data products and intelligent applications.


Past Company Conferences



Other Past Events